DATABASES

Find information on a wide range of topics. Click on titles to access the databases.

Academic Search Premier
Search EBSCO’s collection of over 6,000 open access journals on a wide range of topics.

Ancestry Library – In Library Use Only
Search billions of genealogy documents—including census, military, immigration, birth, and death records.

Academic Search Complete
Search billions of multi-disciplinary peer-reviewed articles.

Auto Repair Source
Find Original Equipment Manufacturer (OEM) information to help diagnose, repair, and maintain today’s complex vehicles. Diagrams and images can be easily magnified and printed.

BiblioBoard – Inkie.org
Find digital books, videos, images, and content on a wide variety of subjects, free to all Illinois residents. If prompted, select RAILS.

Business Source Complete
Full text business journals and magazines, covering all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance, and more.

CloudSource OA
Find open access digital content, including peer-reviewed journal articles, from the world’s leading scholarly publishers on a wide range of topics. Search through our Online catalog.

Consumer Health Complete
Learn about health and wellness topics from full-text journal and magazine articles, health reference books, medical images and diagrams, animations, consumer health pamphlets, and drug information

ConsumerReports.org
Access the complete collection of Consumer Reports product reviews and recommendations.

Elementary Research
Find articles, e-books, essays, and primary source documents geared for elementary school students from EBSCO’s Explora database.

Heritage Hub
Access hundreds of years of obituaries and death notices from thousands of newspapers across the United States.

Heritage Quest
View primary sources, local and family histories, convenient research guides, interactive census maps, and more.

High School Research
Find articles, e-books, essays, and primary source documents geared for high school students from EBSCO’s Explora database.

Historical Newspapers
Get the scoop on what life was like in the Brimfield area from 1876 – 1975.
The Brimfield Gazette – Misc. Issues 1876 to 1879
The Brimfield News – April 6, 1888 through November 12, 1959
The Princeville Telephone – October 10, 1957 through December 25, 1975

History Reference Center
Access full-text historical reference books, primary source documents, biographies, and journal articles.

Illinois Public Records
Illinois Public Records search for marriage licenses, birth records, and death records using this online tool.

Literary Reference Center
Access EBSCO’s collection of classic and contemporary short stories, poems, critical essays, and other literary content with your Library Card.

Local News (Peoria Journal Star)
Read about current Peoria area news or browse the paper’s archives going back to the 1970’s.

MasterFile Premier
Contains full text for nearly 1,700 periodicals covering general reference, business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues and much more.

Middle School Research
Find articles, e-books, essays, and primary source documents geared for middle school students from EBSCO’s Explora database.

NewsBank
Access current and archived editions of hundreds of newspapers and news magazines.
Access the daily Peoria Journal Star.

Peoria County Genealogical Society
PCGS offers genealogy research tips and tricks, local genealogy meetings in the Peoria area, monthly newsletters and more.

Peoria County Vital Records
Peoria County Records allows you to browse marriage indexes and other statewide genealogical resources.

Poetry and Short Story Reference Center
Browse thousands of classic and contemporary poems, short stories, biographies, essays, lesson plans, and learning guides.

Point of View Reference Center
Find overviews of hundreds of controversial topics along with perspectives from both sides of an argument.

Science Reference Center
Access full-text science periodicals, science reference books, and biographies.

Small Business Reference Center
Access full text business reference books, videos, a help and advice section, details on how to create business plans, and other useful business tools.

Vocational and Career Collection
Find information on career fields, including automotive, construction, engineering, finance, health, marketing, and real estate.

World Book Online
Find articles, biographies, citation help, interactive maps, timelines, and more from WorldBook Online.

Academic Search Premier
Search EBSCO’s collection of over 6,000 open access journals on a wide range of topics.

Book Collection: Nonfiction
Book Collection: Nonfiction is a cross-curricular database providing abstracts and searchable full text for thousands of popular nonfiction books. Designed for public libraries, it covers core subject areas as well as information on careers, health, sports, adventure, technology, life skills and more.

EBSCO eBook Collection (includes High School, 6-8, K-5 levels

EBSCO eBooks Public Library Subscription Collection

Middle Search Reference eBook Subscription Collection
Middle Search Plus is a full-text database providing popular middle school magazines, reference e-books, and thousands of primary source documents and videos. Subjects include history, current events, science and sports.

NoveList
Find your next favorite book using Novelist. Search by author, topic, read-alikes, and more.

NoveList K-8
Find your next favorite book using NoveList K-8. Search by author, topic, read-alikes, and more.

Primary Search Reference eBook Subscription
Primary Search includes full text for the most popular children’s magazines, e-books, and easy-to-read encyclopedic entries written specifically for kids.

Business Source Complete
Business Source Complete supports research in key business areas such as accounting, finance, management, marketing and beyond.

FinancialFit Multilingual (English & Spanish)

Regional Business News
Regional Business News provides full-text regional business publications for the United States and Canadian provinces. Users can search newspapers, magazines and other resources from trusted news sources.

Small Business Source
The database includes business videos, case studies, help and advice, a start-up kit and tips for writing business plans.

Explora for College Prep

Learning Express Library
Includes Job & Career Accelerator, College Prep, and Computer Skills Center.

Flipster
Browse the latest issues of popular magazines on your device.

Hobbies & Crafts Source
Hobbies & Crafts Source is a database of detailed “how to” instructions and creative do-it-yourself ideas that meet the interests of nearly every hobby enthusiast.

MasterFILE Complete
MasterFILE Complete offers the highest quality collection of popular full-text magazines, reference books, videos and other sources covering virtually every subject area.

Newspaper Source Plus
Newspaper Source Plus provides a full-text digital collection of the world’s major news content. It includes millions of articles from newspapers and newswires and offers television and radio transcripts and ongoing daily updates from popular news sources.

Ethnic Diversity Source
This full-text database is a dedicated resource covering the culture, traditions, social treatment and lived experiences of different ethnic groups in America. It provides full text from a growing list of sources including peer-reviewed journals, magazines, newspapers, e-books, biographies and primary source documents.

LGBTQ+ Source
LGBTQ+ Source provides scholarly and popular LGBTQ+ publications in full text, plus historically important primary sources, including monographs, magazines, newspapers and videos.

Ancestry Library – In Library Use Only
Search billions of genealogy documents—including census, military, immigration, birth, and death records.

Heritage Hub
Access hundreds of years of obituaries and death notices from thousands of newspapers across the United States.

Heritage Quest
View primary sources, local and family histories, convenient research guides, interactive census maps, and more.

Historical Newspapers
Get the scoop on what life was like in the Brimfield area from 1876 – 1975.
The Brimfield Gazette – Misc. Issues 1876 to 1879
The Brimfield News – April 6, 1888 through November 12, 1959
The Princeville Telephone – October 10, 1957 through December 25, 1975

Alt HealthWatch
Alt Healthwatch is a full-text alternative health research database focused on complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. It offers the latest information about the evolving practice of holistic medicine and therapies.

Consumer Health Complete
The leading database for consumer-oriented health content, Consumer Health Complete is designed to help users gain an overall understanding of key topics across the health and wellness spectrum — from mainstream medicine to complementary, holistic and integrated medicine.

Health Source: Consumer Edition
This rich collection of consumer health information provides access to full-text consumer health magazines and reference materials.

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition is a trusted full-text database covering nursing and allied health topics, including pediatric nursing, critical care, mental health, nursing management, medical law and more.

Illinois Public Records
Search for marriage licenses, birth records, and death records using this online tool.

Legal Information Source
Legal Information Source is a database designed to assist the public in understanding the complex world of law and legal matters of all kinds. It includes exclusive full text for many top consumer legal reference books, as well as thousands of legal forms.

Legal Source
Legal Source is the definitive resource for keeping up to date with current legal issues, studies, thoughts, and trends. It serves as an invaluable tool for attorneys, educators, business professionals, law librarians, students, paralegals, and all individuals engaged with the intricacies of the law.

Academic Search Complete
Search EBSCO’s collection of over 6,000 open access journals on a wide range of topics.

AGRICOLA
Contains bibliographic records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture’s National Agricultural Library, AGRICOLA provides millions of citations relating to the field of agriculture.

Biography Reference Source
Biography Reference Source provides thousands of unique and reliable full-text biographies, including the complete full text of Biography and Biography Today.

ConsumerReports.org
Access the complete collection of Consumer Reports product reviews and recommendations.

ERIC: Education Resources Information Center
ERIC contains records and links to hundreds of thousands of full-text documents. It includes records for a variety of source types, including journal articles, books, conference papers, curriculum guides, dissertations and policy papers.

History Reference Source
Access full-text historical reference books, primary source documents, biographies, and journal articles.

MAS Complete
Designed for high school libraries, MAS Complete is a research database that contains full text for hundreds of popular magazines and e-books covering news, politics, science, sports, culture and more. It also includes thousands of full-text primary source documents and videos from the Associated Press.

MasterFILE Complete and eBook Collection
Designed for public libraries, MasterFILE Complete offers the highest quality collection of popular full-text magazines, reference books, videos and other sources covering virtually every subject area.

Points of View Reference Center
Find overviews of hundreds of controversial topics along with perspectives from both sides of an argument.

Religion & Philosophy Collection
Religion & Philosophy Collection is an essential full-text database for theology and philosophy research. It includes hundreds of full-text journals and magazines covering many religious and philosophical topics, including world religions, religious history, political philosophy and philosophy of language.

Psychology and Behavioral Science Collection
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection is an essential full-text database for psychologists, counselors, researchers and students. It provides hundreds of full-text psychology journals, including many indexed in APA PsycInfo. It offers particularly strong coverage in child and adolescent psychology and counseling.

Science Reference Source
Access full-text science periodicals, science reference books, and biographies.

Auto Repair Source
Find Original Equipment Manufacturer (OEM) information to help diagnose, repair, and maintain today’s complex vehicles. Diagrams and images can be easily magnified and printed.

Home Improvement Source
Through a collection of comprehensive full-text content, this database provides detailed, user-friendly “how-to” information covering a variety of do-it-yourself home improvement and repair projects.

LearningExpress Computer Skills Center
Life happens on the computer. We use it at work and home for finding information, job searching, social networking, and staying in touch with family and friends. Learn the fundamentals of your computer, the Internet, and popular software applications with these easy-to-follow multimedia tutorials—and take advantage of all that today’s technology has to offer.

Small Engine Repair Source
This reference database provides detailed, user-friendly repair guides for all manner of small engines, from motorcycles and ATVs to generators and outdoor power equipment.